Regional Stewardship Awards

Regional Innovation Award



The Regional Innovation Award  recognizes organizations and alliances that are committed to building strong and vibrant communities through groundbreaking collaboration and program development. These organizations are pioneers within their region, focusing their efforts on the four principles of regional stewardship: an innovative economy, livable communities, social inclusion, and a collaborative style of governance.  

We are currently accepting applications for the 2014 Regional Innovation Award.  Click here for instructions and to access the application.  Award entries must be recieved via our online application portal by May 14, 2014 for consideration.

Ten Award

The Ten Award for Distinguished Achievement in Sustained Regional Stewardship was established by ARS in 2010 to recognize organizations that demonstrates ambitious and steadfast advancement of regional stewardship over a period of at least a decade.

John Parr Award

The John Parr Award was established in 2008 to recognize individuals who have dedicated their professional lives and personal time, as well as social and political capital, to regional stewardship.


official corporate