ACCE - American Chamber of commerce executives

ARS John Parr Award

John Parr Award for Individual Regional Leadership

The John Parr Award was established in 2008 to recognize individuals who have dedicated their professional lives and personal time, as well as social and political capital, to regional stewardship. The award commemorates the legacy of the late John Parr, former chief executive of the National Civic League and the Alliance for Regional Stewardship, and one of America's foremost counselors in the area of collaborative government, public/private partnerships, and regional governance. It is the only individual honor bestowed by ARS.

Now Accepting Nominations for 2014!

Complete the John Parr Award Nomination form and return to by May 16, 2014 to nominate a regionally focused professional for this prestigious award. 

2013 Recipient

Shelly Lauten Shelley Lauten

2012 Recipient

Doug Henton
Chairman and CEO
Collaborative Economics

2011 Recipient

The Hon. William H. Hudnut, III
Senior Fellow Emeritus, The Urban Land Institute
Former U.S. Congressman from Indiana
Former Mayor of Indianapolis, Indiana

 2010 Recipient

Robert H. McNulty
President and Founder
Partners for Livable Communities

 2009 Recipients

Curtis Johnson, Neal Peirce, and Farley Peters
Founding Principals
The Citistates Group

2008 Recipient

Joan Riehm Joan Riehm
Former Deputy Mayor, City of Louisville, KY
Past Chair, Alliance for Regional Stewardship
(presented posthumously)

Sponsor Center

Official Corporate Sponsors

AMEX Accrinet Central Holidays Google Global Classroom
Insperity Market Street   National Chamber Program / Office Depot clientuploads/sponsors/neustar13web.jpg sln