ACCE - American Chamber of commerce executives

Regional Innovation Award

Regional Innovation Award 

The Regional Innovation Award recognizes organizations and alliances that are committed to building strong and vibrant communities through groundbreaking collaboration and program development. These organizations are pioneers within their region, focusing their efforts on the four principles of regional stewardship: an innovative economy, livable communities, social inclusion, and a collaborative style of governance.  

This year, the Regional Innovation Award committee is specifically encouraging applications from regional initiatives that are promoting an innovation economy by building a better equipped workforce - preparing the region to excel in a globally competitive economy through education attainment and workforce development.

This recognition program was established by the Alliance for Regional Stewardship.

 2013 Winner

Greater Des Moines Partnership - Des Moines, IA
Greater Des Moines’ leaders drafted an aggressive five-year strategic plan to address the economic and social realities facing their
 community in the 21st Century. Capital Crossroads: A Vision for Greater Des Moines and Central Iowa brings a committed group of leaders together with an infusion of ideas and energy to ensure the region is growing and prospering for current and future generations. Capital Crossroads envisions Greater Des Moines and Central Iowa as a robust, sustainable community that offers unparalleled economic opportunity and spirit of cooperation to accomplish personal and professional achievement and satisfaction.

Past Winners


To apply for the Regional Innovation Award, follow the application guidelines and submit electronically. The submission deadline for 2014 is May 14.  Contact for more information.  

Sponsor Center

Official Corporate Sponsors

AMEX Accrinet Central Holidays Google Global Classroom
Insperity Market Street   National Chamber Program / Office Depot clientuploads/sponsors/neustar13web.jpg sln