ACCE - American Chamber of commerce executives

Certification Commission

2013-2014

The Certification Commission oversees the administration of the certification program. It is the commission's responsibility to recommend certification to the ACCE board chairman for final review before granting of the designation to those individuals who have successfully completed all program components.

The Body of Knowledge for Chamber Executives serves as the foundation for ACCE's educational programs. Developed in 1997 by ACCE's Certification Commission, this working document establishes benchmarks for the chamber profession in four core areas: leadership, planning, development, and finance and administration. The document outlines general job responsibilities and will be updated, as necessary, to reflect current chamber management practices. By reviewing the Body of Knowledge and working towards comprehending and implementing these general practices, chamber professionals will be empowered with the basic skills necessary to be successful in the profession.

 

CHAIR: Certification Commission
Raymond Burns, CCE
President and CEO
Rogers-Lowell Area Chamber of Commerce (AR)
rburns@rogerslowell.com

CHAIR ELECT: Certification Commission
Frank B. Haskew, Jr., CCE
President and CEO
Greater Greenville Chamber of Commerce
bhaskew@greenvillechamber.org

PAST CHAIR: Certification Commission
L. John MacMartin, CCE
President
Minot Area Chamber of Commerce (ND)
macmarti@minotchamber.org

Dan Colantone, CCE
President and CEO
Greater Akron Chamber
colantone@greaterakronchamber.org

Wil Pineau, CCE
CEO
Cayman Islands Chamber of Commerce
wil.pineau@caymanchamber.ky

Matthew Pivarnik, CCE
Executive Vice President
Tulsa Metro Chamber
mattpivarnik@tulsachamber.com

Linda Rabe, CCE
President and CEO
Rapid City Area Chamber of Commerce
rabe@rapidcitychamber.com

Kathy Tilque, CCE
President and CEO
Gilbert Chamber of Commerce (AZ)
kathy@gilbertchamber.com

Marianne Virgili, CCE
President and CEO
Glenwood Springs Chamber Resort Association (CO)
marianne@glenwoodchamber.com

Shane Moody, CCE
President and CEO
Destin Area Chamber of Commerce (FL)
ceo@destinchamber.com

Bob McCoy, CCE
President
Eau Claire Areaa Chamber of Commerce (WI)
mccoy@eauclairechamber.org

Bob Quick, CCE
President and CEO
Commerce Lexington Inc. (KY)
bquick@commercelexington.com

Dave Hauser, CCE
President
Eugene Area Chamber of Commerce (OR)
daveh@eugenechamber.com

Mary Graham, CCE
Senior Vice-President
Charleston Metro Chamber of Commerce (SC)
mgraham@charlestonchambeorg

Kelly Hall, CCE
President and CEO
Longview Chamber of Commerce (SC)
president@longviewtx.com

Staff Liaison: Certified Chamber Executive (CCE) Program
John C. Carlson 
Director, Professional Development
American Chamber of Commerce Executives
jcarlson@acce.org

Sponsor Center

Official Corporate Sponsors

AMEX Accrinet Central Holidays Google Global Classroom
Insperity Market Street   National Chamber Program / Office Depot clientuploads/sponsors/neustar13web.jpg sln