Menu

Certification Commission

2015-2016

The Certification Commission oversees the administration of the certification program. It is the commission's responsibility to recommend certification to the ACCE board chairman for final review before granting of the designation to those individuals who have successfully completed all program components.

The Body of Knowledge for Chamber Executives serves as the foundation for ACCE's educational programs. Developed in 1997 by ACCE's Certification Commission, this working document establishes benchmarks for the chamber profession in four core areas: leadership, planning, development, and finance and administration. The document outlines general job responsibilities and will be updated, as necessary, to reflect current chamber management practices. By reviewing the Body of Knowledge and working towards comprehending and implementing these general practices, chamber professionals will be empowered with the basic skills necessary to be successful in the profession.

 

CHAIR: Certification Commission
Frank B. Haskew, Jr., CCE 
President and CEO
Greater Greenville Chamber of Commerce
bhaskew@greenvillechamber.org

CHAIR ELECT: Certification Commission
Bob Quick, CCE
President and CEO
Commerce Lexington Inc. (KY)
bquick@commercelexington.com

PAST CHAIR: Certification Commission
Raymond Burns, CCE
President and CEO
Rogers-Lowell Area Chamber of Commerce (AR)
rburns@rogerslowell.com

Wil Pineau, CCE
CEO
Cayman Islands Chamber of Commerce
wil.pineau@caymanchamber.ky

Matthew Pivarnik, CCE
President & CEO
Greater Topeka Chamber of Commerce
mattpivarnik@tulsachamber.com

Linda Rabe, CCE
President and CEO
Rapid City Area Chamber of Commerce
rabe@rapidcitychamber.com

Shane Moody, CCE
President and CEO
Destin Area Chamber of Commerce (FL)
ceo@destinchamber.com

Bob McCoy, CCE
President
Eau Claire Area Chamber of Commerce (WI)
mccoy@eauclairechamber.org

Dave Hauser, CCE
President
Eugene Area Chamber of Commerce (OR)
daveh@eugenechamber.com

Doris Carson Williams, CCE
President and CEO
African American Chamber of Commerce of Western Pennsylvania (PA)
doris@aaccwp.com

Kelly Hall, CCE
President and CEO
Longview Chamber of Commerce (TX)
president@longviewtx.com

Troy McClellan, CCE
President and CEO
Boca Raton Chamber of Commerce (FL)
TMcLellan@bocachamber.com

Elaine Spalding, CCE
President
Rowan County  Chamber of Commerce (NC)
espalding@rowanchamber.com

Matt McCormick, CCE
President
Columbia  Chamber of Commerce (MO)
mmccormick@columbiamochamber.com

Brad Hicks, CCE
President and CEO
Chamber of Medford/Jackson County (OR)
brad@medfordchamber.com

 

Staff Liaison: Certified Chamber Executive (CCE) Program
Susan McGuire
Manager, Professional Development and Programs
Association Chamber of Commerce Executives
smcguire@acce.org

official corporate

sponsors